Early Career Faculty Award
Jean Marie Ruddy, MD
Medical University of So. Carolina
Interleukin-6 initiates ‘Infra-renal aortic remodeling and propagates aneurysm development

Medtronic Resident Research Award
Gayan de Silva, MD
Washington University St. Louis
‘Lipidomics of Diabetic Peripheral Arterial Disease’

W.L. Gore Travel Award
Ying Wei Lum, MD
Johns Hopkins University


WL Gore Travel Award
Justin Hurie, MD
Wake Forest Medical Center, Winston-Salem, NC

Early Career Faculty Research Award
Ryan McEnaney, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Purinergic Signaling and Arteriogenesis


WL Gore Travel Award
Matthew Mell, MD
Stanford University, Stanford, CA


Young Faculty Research Award
Dawn M. Coleman, MD
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
Efficacy of Apixiban in Anti-Inflammatory Induced Vein Wall Remodeling in a Murine Model of Deep Vein Thrombosis

Norman Rich Military Award
Cpt. Daniel Scott, MD
San Antonio Military Medical Center, San Antonio, TX
Use of the Short Musculoskeletal Function Assessment for Limb-Specific Outcomes Following Vascular Injuries


Norman Rich Military Award
Cpt. Marlin Wayne Causey, MD
Madigan Army Medical Center, Tacoma, WA
Pharmacologic Attenuation of the Hyperdynamic Response after Aortic Occlusion

No Other Awards Given


Academic Award (Faculty)
John Curci, MD
Washington University, St. Louis, MO
Elastolytic Activity of Aortic Vascular Smooth Muscle Cells after in vivo Smoke Exposure

Academic Award (Fellow)
Kathleen Lamb, MD
Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA
Adipose Derived Stem Cells as Smooth Muscle Cell Substitutes to Create a Tissue-engineered Vascular Graft

Travel Award
Karen Woo, MD
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Norman Rich Military Award
Cpt. Carol Villamaria, MD
US Army Institute for Surgical Research, Fort Sam Houston, TX
Microvascular Porcine Model for the Optimization of Composite Tissue Auto-Transplantation


Academic Award (Faculty)
Guillermo A. Escobar, MD
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
Contrast-induced Nephropathy Animal Model

Academic Award (Resident)
Bjoern Suckow, MD
University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT
Development of a Disease Specific Quality-of-Life Measure for Patients with Critical Limb Ischemia

Travel Award
Judith C. Lin
Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, MI


Academic Award (Faculty)
Tara Mastracci, MD
Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH

Academic Award (Resident)
Sara Runge, MD
UCSF, San Francisco, CA


Academic Award (Faculty)
Eugene S. Lee, MD
UC Davis Medical Center, Sacramento, CA

Academic Award (Resident)
Keri Seymour, MD
SUNY Upstate Medical University, Syracuse, NY


Academic Award (Faculty)
Philip Goodney
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, NH

Academic Award (Resident)
Matthew Corriere
Wake Forest University, Winton-Salem, NC


Academic Award
Brian W. Nolan, MD
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Lebanon, NH


Research Award
James Laredo, MD
Georgetown Univerwity Hospital, Washington, DC


Research Award
Thomas Maldonado, MD
New York University, New York, NY

Travel Award
Vivian Gahtan, MD
Upstate Medical University, Syracuse, NY


Research Award
Alan Dardik, MD
Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, CT

Travel Award
Vikram Kashyap, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, OH


Research Award
Paul DeMuzio, MD
Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA

Travel Award
Thomas F. Lindsay, MD
Toronto General Hospital, Toronto, Ontario, Canada


Research Award
Peter L. Faries, MD
Mount Sinai Medical Center, New York, NY


Research Award
Subodh Arora
VA Medical Center, Washington, DC


Research Award
Paul Gagne, MD
NYU Medical Center, New York, NY


(None presented)


Research Award
Lewis B. Schwartz, MD
The University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Clinical Award
John Blebea, MD
Penn State College of Medicine, Hershey, PA


Research Award
Vivian Gahtan, MD
Medical College of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Clinical Award
Hugh A. Gelabert, MD
UCLA Medical Center, Los Angeles, CA


Research Award
William D. Suggs, MD
Montefiore Medical Center, Bronx, NY

Clinical Award
Steven G. Friedman, MD
North Shore University Hospital, Manhasset, NY


Research Award
Julie A. Freischlag, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin


Research Award
Enrique Criado, MD
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC